These are a few of my favorite things…

Since we are beginning in the middle of my story, and most likely in the middle of yours, I thought I would take a moment to share with you some of my favorite things…you know, the ones I think of (or sing about) “when the dog bites, when the bee stings, when I’m feeling sad…” (which is usually the “feeling sad” moments, since I’ve never been bitten by a dog–knock on wood–or stung by a bee).

So, here goes (and, I own none of these images or rights to music, just FYI):

http://jamiecooksitup.net/ (and other baking blogs…but this one I go to most…I have not made anything from her site I didn’t like…and it’s family-friendly!)

The Piano Guys (Have you heard of them? Here is one of my fav arrangements by those fun and funky guys!)

Anything that makes me feel pretty, happy, or dance!

Ma famille,

Faith,

Platform pumps like these (available here)–even though I stand well over six feet in them…they are oh-so-fun!!!!! I think I may need a pink pair….

Bumper Skyla-01 Velvet Studded Open Toe Platform Pump

Learning to do new things (like I have learned to make jewelry, bake bread and really yummy cookies among other things, run, quilt, cook in various styles in the past few years),

(the Nestle Toll House recipe is my personal fav and go-to…it’s actually memorized…) 🙂

Candles that smell yummy, fruity, and give off gorgeous light!

Well, those are a few for now…!

My taste in music and food is pretty eclectic…please feel free to let me in on a few of your favorite things!

Till next time,

K.

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

Leave a Reply

