Happily Feeling All Things Friday

And by Friday, I do not mean that ridiculous Rebecca Black song that got like 40 gazillion YouTube hits (okay, I’m exaggerating)…I’m talking about the Friday that begins the weekend!!!!  With the advent of this day, I just wake up happy knowing that tomorrow is mine to build or make or create or sleep or clean or stay in bed or nap or take a day trip adventure with the kiddos and Superman (did I mention that my husband used to be mistaken for Clark Kent?).  Well, on this lovely Friday, I have already gotten several kiddos off to school, eaten breakfast, exercised, showered, and drawn numerous pictures of Batman, the bat light (whatever it’s called…that light with the bat symbol that is used to notify Batman of his need to come to the rescue), and the Batmobile (which is sometimes called the “Bat car” by my little guy, since when he says “Batmobile,” it sounds like something totally different…more like “BatmanBill” and I don’t know how to draw that…whatever it is). 🙂  This is the version of the Batmobile we drew today:

From where does all this newfound energy come? (Oh, I forgot to add that I’m in the middle of painting my toes and have also decided on my ensemble for tonight’s hot date with Mr. Right. If you read yesterday’s post, I think we’ve broken down the wall and mended the rift…& we are going to dinner tonight to enjoy some local food flavors and adult conversation.)  I have no idea…but today is FRIDAY, and I am filled with hope for the weekend, connection with family and friends, and feeling oh-so-happy!  🙂

How are you?

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

Leave a Reply

