To Spotify…or Not to Spotify?

That is the question. 🙂

Well, this morning, after various posts by friends (and honestly, today I’ve needed a little bit more happiness to get me out of the present funk I’m in), I decided to spend some time trying to make sense of Spotify.  And, guess what?!?!?!?  I think I’m getting it…!

Plus, you can somehow plug in music to your blog, which brings me to my current blog experiment (which is, namely, trying to paste a song into my blog)…let’s see if this works:

Favs

Well, that was a little less exciting than I thought.  Maybe I’ll enjoy listening to it anyway.

Happy Friday!

(P.S.–I’ve started a short story fiction piece to post later next week…stay tuned!)

 

***UPDATE LATER***I figured out how to add a playlist (or you could add just a song) from Spotify to my blog on the sidebar. (See it?) If you are a WP blogger, the info is in the comments. :)***

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

3 thoughts on “To Spotify…or Not to Spotify?”

  1. Okay, so I figured out how to add it to the sidebar (Widgets, Text). If you hit the “Copy Embed Code” from Spotify, it won’t copy and paste correctly (at lease mine didn’t). I had to manually copy the box, and the playlist is posted in my sidebar. Spotify will also update as you add to your playlist. Cool! 🙂

Leave a Reply

