You Are BEAUTIFUL!

So, I have a friend (actually, I like to think that I have a few), and I have sisters…and daughters…and many of them feel (as I do) that we are anything but beautiful on any given day.  We get overwhelmed with feelings of inadequacy about our accomplishments, our figures, our blemishes (that oft-times only we see), our shortcomings…the list could go on and on and on…but what I want to say (and literally yell from my little window in cyberspace) is that

YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!!!!

(And, guys, you are not off the hook.  If you have women in your life–you know, mothers, sisters, friends, wives, daughters–they need to hear that from you.  Your words have POWER.  Please tell someone they are beautiful today!)

So, back to my friend (who is completely beautiful and wise and amazing and fantastic and talented and gorgeous inside and out)…she and I try to build each other, and I’m so grateful that she will send a text or email at just the right moment to help me feel like the beautiful person that I am (yet rarely acknowledge).

So–here are my “I Feel Pretty” songs for your enjoyment (and some are on the Spotify playlist on the sidebar, too, if you’d rather listen than watch):

I got this one from my sister when I was having a terrible time recently…and it’s still my go-to happy/pretty song:

Keri Hilson – Pretty Girl Rock

And, of course, I love this one:

Bruno Mars – Just the Way You Are

This list wouldn’t be complete without a little 1D:

One Direction – What Makes You Beautiful

And for just a little overall empowerment/you are amazingly powerful songs, I love:

Defying Gravity (from Wicked) (this performance is from the Tony Awards)

And the lovely Natasha Bedingfield has two I adore:

Unwritten

&

Strip Me

I hope you feel a little bit more of who you are today–amazing, beloved, dear, wonderful, powerful…& BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

🙂

 

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

2 thoughts on “You Are BEAUTIFUL!”

Leave a Reply

