NaNoWriMo

Have you heard of NaNoWriMo? Well, it is upon us!!! November 1st through 30th…! Will you be participating?

I’ve always been enamoured of the concept…a book in a month…but I try not to force too much creativity…I’m more of a free-spirit/let-the-creative-flow-happen-for-itself kinda gal. I still have a few hours left to decide if I’m in or not. 🙂

But I’m afraid my kiddos and house and marriage might all suffer from the neglect. Maybe next year, when the preschooler isn’t a preschooler anymore….

What do you think? Should I throw caution to the wind (along with fear of not accomplishing, fear of failure, fear of rejection, fear of laundry piles higher than my twelve-foot ceilings…among other things)?

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo”

  1. Just had a thought that may be a silly one, but what if you and a friend teamed up to do NaNoWriMo and switched off days, each continuing where the other left off?! I know it wouldn’t be a legitimate win for the contest, but it could be a lot of fun with not as much time spent. P.S. Found your blog on Twitter through @MarissaDahle. 🙂

    1. I love that thought! At least it would take some of the pressure off of me…give me a cleaning/cuddling/cooking day in between…! Wish I knew someone I could with whom I could share. My sister and I both write, but she is incredibly committed to her life right now with a considerable schedule. It’s a thought for next year. I did start soemthing after I posted! 🙂

Leave a Reply

