Election 2012 & New Music Tuesday

Well, I know that posting on the Election 2012 proceedings could take up an entire four-year stint on a blog…but I’m just gonna squeeze in a few little tidbits above my “normal” Tuesday post info.  Here goes…:

VOTE!!!!! VOTE!!!!!  VOTE!!!!! 

VOTE!!!!! VOTE!!!!!  VOTE!!!!! 

VOTE!!!!! VOTE!!!!!  VOTE!!!!!

VOTE!!!!! VOTE!!!!!  VOTE!!!!!

(I would’ve written it in white, too, but it wouldn’t have showed up on the blog background…!)  🙂

I was thinking yesterday and this morning about the power, responsibility, and gift we have to raise our voices for the political leaders and changes in our government.  I have no desire to choose a leader for you, but I have tried to do my homework and study out in my mind which candidates best suit what I feel needs to be addressed in our country today.  I hope that you have, too, and that you will make your voice heard.

This morning, following working out with my husband, we traveled together to our place of polling and cast our votes before the sun had really shown its light.  I also was able to watch some kiddos to help a neighbor who needed to vote today.  I am trying to support friends on Facebook and other places who are raising voices through our votes!  Please remember that blood was shed so that Americans could vote for their leaders.  Respect the right you have to vote by doing so!

And, now, for the Single of the Week on iTunes.  I’m not sure if iTunes thought it would get lost in the shuffle of the election proceedings, but this song (Cafe Tacvba’s “Yo Busco”) was less than desirable.  Not because of the Spanish (I have several Latin songs on my iPod), but because the song was just not something that pleased my ears or my spirit.  I couldn’t think of a use for it, so I let it go.  Maybe next week will be a better (for me, at least) selection.

And, for those of you wondering about NaNoWriMo, I have yet to write today (the floor really needed mopping…!), but I will post progress (hopefully) tomorrow.

Till then,

HUGS!

K.

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

Leave a Reply

