I knew I should’ve written it down….

So, this morning, I had a fantastic thought on which to expound today, and then tie it all in with the Single of the Week…but, of course, I’ve lived a thousand lives and even more thoughts since 7:12 this morning…and, alas, I have forgotten the thought about which I was going to blog…!  🙂 C’est la vie!

Still, the Single of the Week (FREE on iTunes starting today) starts really mellow, and the vocal is smooth and soothing…almost hypnotizing.  Personally, I try to stay away from music that is so powerful I feel almost intoxicated…like I am losing control of my senses..because I don’t like for music to play with me that way.  I enjoy music that is uplifting and inspiring, but I know that I have to be careful with what I put into my ears and ultimately into my brain (see post I and post II regarding the power of the mind to recall through sensory stimulation)…so, though I like the sound and the cost is agreeable (did I mention it’s free?), The Weeknd’s song “Twenty Eight” will probably not become part of my music library.

And, just to update, I’m back on the bandwagon for NaNoWriMo.  I was falling short, and the words weren’t flowing, and I had expressed some frustrations in the form of a rant while stirring ground turkey into taco meat over my gas stove last night.  After our evening of dinner, discussion, calendaring, ice cream cones, and a Spotify dance party with our kiddos, I was creating a playlist of Christmas music through my Spotify account (wasting time?…maybe…well, yes, actually).  I was contemplating letting my novel lie in the recesses of my hard drive when my husband stood behind me, observed my mouse moving songs from list to playlist on the desktop, and asked, “So, are you going to write tonight?”

His words rang in my ears as support, love, and desire for me to fulfill a goal I set for myself (and, though I do my share of complaining, I really am grateful for who he is).  I opened my novel, slid down through the sixty-something pages, and began again.

I am grateful for beginning again….

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

2 thoughts on “I knew I should’ve written it down….”

Leave a Reply

