Single of the Week?

Is Tuesday here already–again?  I’ve been wrapped up in Thanksgiving prep (can anyone say “pies?”) and trying to catch up on my writing (and ultimately get ahead–since I know that Thanksgiving is going to probably be a wash as far as NaNoWriMo–and did I tell you that I wrote over 4K words on Friday alone?!?!?!–probably a personal record).

So, what’s the iTunes Single of the Week?  iTunes is joining the rest of America (though, with a free single, one wonders what the push is) in celebrating Christmas even before Thanksgiving has arrived.  The tune is Norah Jones’ rendition of “It Came Upon a Midnight Clear.”  I happen to (along with many) adore Norah Jones’ voice and music.  I have yet to download this song, though, as iTunes appears to be having some sort of silencing technical difficulties.  Maybe later…as in after Thursday…I will download it.  🙂  (For the record, though, I have started my Christmas playlist on Spotify…but just compiling, not listening to regularly as yet.  I love the Christmas season, but I LOVE Thanksgiving, as well, and wish the joy of gratitude didn’t get lost in the hustle and bustle of Christmas.)

Hugs!

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

Leave a Reply

