Celebrating Friendship and Birthdays

from here

So, I made a Spotify playlist for a friend in celebration of her upcoming birthday…and I was wondering if I could post it here…so I’ve been experimenting.  And I don’t know how to do that yet.  I guess you’ll have to enjoy the songs on my Favs playlist on the sidebar….

Do you have traditions that you do for friends on their birthdays?  Do you wish them well via email, text, FB message or wall post?  Do you blog or create a slide show of your memorable times together?  How do you show them that you love them on the commemoration of the day they entered this world?

I don’t have a set way to gift my friends…and the miles that separate me from some of the dearest friends in my life prohibit me from actively doing more (like a visit, balloons, etc.)…but I do like to do something to show I care.

Like make a playlist.  Because sometimes music says “thanks for all the memories” in ways that I cannot with words…and I am a writer.

🙂

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

Leave a Reply

