Bullying

I’ve often been a fan of spoken word poetry, and when I saw this poem from Shane Koyczan posted by a friend on Facebook this morning, I knew I needed to share it in every venue that I could.

Speaking as someone who has been through various forms of bullying (it is one of my greatest fears for my children) and suffering silently for many years, I know that words (for good or ill) have great power. And, for some reason, sometimes the words used for ill sink deeper into our souls and fester like thorns we wonder if we will ever be able to remove.

Most days, I try to ignore those feelings–but they are there, nonetheless.

I encourage you to share this message if you feel so inclined, and to use your words and actions for good…to uplift…to inspire…and to empower.

Hugs to you. May the arms of love surround you in whatever space you may be at this moment in time.

Link regarding the poem in this post:
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/02/25/shane-koyczan-to-this-day-anti-bullying-poem_n_2759849.html

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

Leave a Reply

