A quick poem

Dental Hygiene

I just flossed my teeth
And you bring me almonds
(Which I love…& I have been trying to eat more healthily, anyway)
Which, as I chew, fall into empty crevices of space where gums don’t quite reach around and hug the tooth the way they did when I was
Younger,
Pinker,
Perkier.

I toss another handful into my mouth and relish the sweet, white flesh as I decide I will happily
Floss again.

photo credit

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

Leave a Reply

