Will You WriMo?

Well, November is here!!!!!

Do you hear the mad rush of fingers tap-tap-tapping on keyboards across the country?

Do you feel the flow of creativity spinning around your neighborhood?

Do you see groups of people around libraries, coffee shops, and cafes huddled around laptops, brainstorming and supporting one another?

Do you WriMo?

🙂

Last year, I began on a whim…November 1, 2102…with no ideas other than a blank word doc, a new computer keyboard, and a desire. I’m happy to say that through the support and prayers of my family, friends, and fellow writers, I completed my 50,000 word goal (and have been editing off and on since!)!!!!! The experience was exhilarating! I would do it again in a heartbeat…just maybe not this year. I think that this year, I will sit on the sidelines and support YOU. Yes, you. I’m talking to you. So, stop reading and get to it, NaNoWriMo friends. You have keyboards to wear out, chocolate to consume, and stories to tell!!!! GO!!!!!

Your readers will thank you for it.

And maybe…yes, maybe…I just might join you, after all! 🙂

NaNoWriMo

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

2 thoughts on “Will You WriMo?”

Leave a Reply

