Gratitude for Nature

I had to restrain myself from posting this right away last night after I watched it. I was quite moved.


As we continue to think about giving thanks this month, I hope this short TED talk from Louie Schwartzberg will give you a few moments to reflect and ponder.

I recall an amazing experience this summer when my husband and I were in St. Lucia as part of a family trip. While there, we went snorkeling at two different reefs, and I felt amazed by the beauty and majesty of creation. I continue to be grateful for those moments while, surrounded by myriad creatures such as brilliantly colored fish and squid, I felt the blessing of being a part of God’s creation. I knew that He created this amazing earth for us–His children–and I was overwhelmed with gratitude.

When have you been captivated by nature or overwhelmed by the blessings of creation?

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

Leave a Reply

