Living Proof

Image Copyright Sarah Knight Photography
Image Copyright Sarah Knight Photography

I understand that this idea is not a new one. I don’t claim it to be my own…and yet, in a way, it is entirely mine because it is my journey.

I have been watching myself lately–observing, reflecting–as if someone on the outside of my life was witnessing me live.

(Not like an out-of-body-experience, mind you, but a real, contemplative, on-purpose type of living and pondering my choices.)

I have been willfully trying to put God first in my life and watch what He can do with me…and I am amazed with what I see.

I have written more words per day than ever before in my life. I have been more grateful. I have been more positive. I have been less selfish. I have more love in my heart. I have thought more of others. I have been more alive.

I like myself better.

When I live according to the life that God has planned for me, I am happier. When I am able to be an instrument in His hands, together we make beautiful music.

Now, I still have pain. I’m still stressed (in moments). I still struggle. My house isn’t clean all the time. My kids eat cereal and grilled cheese for dinner more than I would like to admit. But my outlook is better. And my faith is stronger.

I am living proof that if we feed our spirits with His word and turn our lives over to Him, He will do more with us than we could ever accomplish ourselves. And that, my dears, is truly amazing.

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

2 thoughts on “Living Proof”

    1. Thanks, Christi! 🙂 Sending hugs! Hope you have a lovely week! Thanks for all your writing posts!!!! They are helping me get through NaNoWriMo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

