“You were my new dream.”

I woke up in the early morning last week, when the house was quiet. As I lay there, sandwiched between covers of cotton and down, I thought about dreams…not the kind that were evading me at the moment, but dreams of life and love and achievement.

Remember the moment in Tangled when Eugene is about to die and he utters these words to Rapunzel: “You were my new dream.”…?

She gently and ever-so-quietly replies, “And you were mine.”

In my marriage, my husband is my new dream every day. As we have changed together over the past several years, we have created new dreams that always include each other. I do not think of life without him. He is my new dream…and each day that we wake up together, we get to know each other–in whatever forms that day may bring.

What is your dream? Does it change? Does it include anyone special?

Sending you love as we begin this Valentine’s Week here on MiddleofMyStory! xoxoxo

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

Leave a Reply

