Beyond Blessed

Today I am feeling overwhelmed with joy…and I wanted to pass some along in your direction.

I have a place to sleep, and it’s filled with people I love.


photo credit

My kiddos don’t notice if I cut my hair, much less if I “do” it or put on any make-up. They don’t want me airbrushed in photos. They love me for who I am.


photo credit

My husband is one of the most patient men on the planet. I’m convinced. Don’t try to dissuade me. We’ve stood together, ready to tackle the ups and downs of life for many years–and I’m looking forward to an eternity of more.

Us

I have a cupboard full of food, cabinets overflowing with pans, and a recipe box stuffed with the roadmaps to create our favorite foods. Plus, if I don’t feel like cooking, I have frozen pizza in my freezer or a car with gas to grab take-out.


photo credit

I have amazing friends. Need I say more?

Travel-With-Friends2-600x450
photo credit

I can listen to favorite songs on demand. Wow. That is so cool.

(See the Spotify Playlist in the sidebar.)

Clean running water, warm showers, and painting my toe nails rock my day. 🙂

kitchen_faucet_brizo_Venuto
photo credit


photo credit

I can smile…anytime. Anywhere.

Karin

What are your favorite blessings right now? How do you celebrate gratitude in your everyday living?

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

2 thoughts on “Beyond Blessed”

  1. I really do love posts like these, Karin. It makes me appreciate all that I have and all that I could have in the very near future. Although I don’t talk much about it, I have a deep love for God. As strange as it may seem, considering I write about the undead and the effects of a zombie apocalypse, I do love God with all my soul and all my might. I appreciate him in prayer, giving him thanks for all the wonderful family I have around me. I’m in awe of his magnificence whenever I get together with my best friends knowing he had a hand in choosing my best friends for my edification and education. I also enjoy knowing he’s the great creator of all things and I’m clay in his hands for him to use as he sees fit. I appreciate him and love him tremendously. I can’t have a relationship with no one as I do with him.

    Er, sorry to sound preachy… I felt inspired to say all that! 🙂

    1. Thank you for your sincere comment and for sharing such personal feelings. I share your sentiment and feel so grateful for the hand of God in both large and small ways everyday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

