Summer-summer-summertime

Yep, that wonderful time of year has arrived when the sunshine is prevalent, the water is warm, the sunglasses are on and the sand of the beach is covered with cute-colored toes. It’s summer!

I’ve been working on a playlist of summer songs–old and new–to add culture to the life of my children during our lovely days together. Here are a few I’ve found so far:

What are your favorite summer tunes? What will you be listening to as the weather gets warmer this year?

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

2 thoughts on “Summer-summer-summertime”

  1. Very nice! I love summer songs. They are just, for the lact of a better words, cool. šŸ˜€ I like to pop in Jack Johnson, Dave Matthews Band, John Butler -types of summer sounds.

    1. Awesome suggestions! šŸ™‚ I haven’t heard John Butler, but I love DMB & Jack Johnson is just fun. I’ll have to check out Butler’s music. Thanks for commenting! Happy Summer!

Leave a Reply

