Tribute to Love (Songs)

Yep, you know me. I’m a sucker for for love songs.

Well, this year I’ve been in a little panic because I’ve barely had time to breathe, much less formulate a playlist–and even though I have kept a running list of songs throughout the year, nothing was really feeling right to me. I was about to skip this year. I was going to give up (despite the pull toward tradition). And then something happened.

Last night, while driving to a class, I turned on the radio–and a slew of songs old and new flooded my ears. I felt like I was given a gift, a tender mercy, an encouragement, a blessing. Making this playlist is important to me, and what is important to me is important to others–especially those who love me.

I sent a request to a friend for a cover of a song that I love (but it has words that I don’t like to voluntarily listen to), and she sent a text back that she would edit the song for me. It was in my inbox before my class was finished.

And, this morning, I had a little pocket of time to work on it…and, with the help of heaven and the love of sweet friends, I just might make it.

Here are a few songs that made the cut for the official 2014 Love Songs Playlist (in celebration of another year of marriage):


Justin Timberlake – “Not a Bad Thing”


Katy Perry – “Unconditionally”


Tristan Prettyman – “Unconditionally”


Betty Who – “Somebody Loves You”


Goo Goo Dolls – “Come to Me”

Sending love your way…always! ❤

Published by

Karin

Writer, freelance editor, mother, artist...I wear a few other hats, as well, of course. :)

Leave a Reply

